Lover Time

I had a really busy weekend, but still found time to play.  Here is a card I created for the mixability challenge on Splitcoaststampers.  I started by painting the cardstock with gesso, then I added a layer of Tim Holtz distress stains, then I stamped the background with Hero Arts Clock background stamp, then I added the Tim Holtz clock stamp, I was not happy with the background so I used the Tim Holtz clock stencil and inked the stencil with gathered twigs, still not happy so I added Inka gold and Inka Blue to highlight areas.  I am finally happy with the outcome.  Next I moved onto the clock, wings and heart. The clock is sprayed with Dylusions ink, I lapped up the overspray with the wings, once everything was dry I highlighted the wings with a Sharpie Paint white marker, then I painted with Tim Holtz rock candy crackle paint and let dry.  While it was drying I punched out the heart in red cardstock, inked it with gathered twigs stain, then I embossed the imaged three times adding mica flakes to the embossing when it was hot, the arrow was left over from a project I did last valentines so I have no idea what I did to it to get it that tone but it worked so voila.

Thanks for stopping by.

IMG_2534

Leave a Reply

