Mixed Media – Prima Marketing – Bloom Collection – Gardenia

Todays creation started with cardboard, an image of Gardenia and pink tissue paper.

I gesso’d the cardboard, modgepodge the tissue paper then I added the snow flakes and let everything dry.  Once dry, I spritzed everything with Dylusion Spray – Crushed Grape and London Blue.  Now keep in mind the tissue paper was pink so I now have very intense colours.

I then coloured with copics Gardenia and fussy cut her.  The dress on her is created with stickles and gelato to give the pink blue hue.  The Snowflakes are cut out with my punches and silhouette, the flowers are Prima Marketing, the letters are cut out using the Silhouette Cameo as well, the flourish at the bottom made with pears is hand formed using pearl strands I had hanging around.

Once I had everything layed out and glued down I added some extra touches, I outlined the snowflakes to give them depth, I added pearls and more stickles to some of the snowflakes, the letters are highlighted with smooch.  My only problem now is to find a way to flatten the board without loosing the depth and to learn to take a decent picture.

Thanks for stopping by.

Dea

IMG_2074.

One thought on “Mixed Media – Prima Marketing – Bloom Collection – Gardenia

  1. Absolutely Beautiful! I love the colours and the snowflakes….. Oh so pretty!

Leave a Reply

