Mixed Media – Faber Castell – Gelatos

I created todays mixed media using Faber Castell gelatos on a piece of cardboard that was prepared first with gesso, then stamped with Tim Holtz Stamp nature stamp set on the back ground and a second piece of cardboard.  I then randomly cut one piece of dressed cardboard into different sizes, layered them then I adorned the mat and pieces with Prima Marketing flowers, recollections flowers, flowers by Dea and curly’s by Dea.

I love how the colours blend and the way the blues and greens pop on this piece.

My inspiration came from a tutorial I found on you tube for Gelatos

Thanks for stopping by and looking – Updated November 11, 2014

IMG_2086

One thought on “Mixed Media – Faber Castell – Gelatos

Leave a Reply

