Christmas Angel Ornament – Julie Nutting

I created this ornament for a swap posted on Facebook “Julie Nutting Stamps Christmas Ornament Tag Swap”  The rules were simple use a Julie Nutting doll stamp.  Creativity was at your liberty.

So this is what I came up with,

The ornament is cut using a Spellbinders die with Bazill cardstock and Stampin up yardstick.  The edge of the ornaments are enhanced with Inka Gold Metellic Rub – Gold.

I then stamped, scanned, resized and cut with my Silhouette Cameo the Merry Nice doll stamp and the wings by Prima Marketing – Julie Nutting.

The Girl is coloured with Copics, the hat is adorned with Jo-Ann Essentials chunky glitter and a mini pompom I purchased from walmart.

The wings were coloured with Tim Holtz Distress Stain – Tea Stain then enhanced with smooched spray in Gold and expresso.

The pointsettia is from Tim Holtz bigz die collections – Tattered Pointsettia, I cut the flowers out with my big shot, then scanned them, resized them and cut them with the Silhouette Cameo.  They were coloured using smooches sprays and the yellow centres are called Mini Prills from USARTCentral

Finally the finishing touches, the leaves were punched using a Martha Stewart leaf punch and glitter tape that I found at the dollar store.  The edge of the ornament is enhanced with Tim Holtz Distress Glitter Antique Linen, the bells are from the dollar store, the ribbon is made using Close To My Heart Organza ribbon  and the wire beading is made by me.

I really hope you enjoyed seeing my newest creation.

Thanks for looking

IMG_2066

2 thoughts on “Christmas Angel Ornament – Julie Nutting

  1. Vickie Y says:

    Dea, this is gorgeous! I’m so glad I subscribed by email to your blog so I don’t miss any of your crafty goodness! Hugs dear friend!

Leave a Reply

