Mixed Media – Prima Marketing – Bloom Collection

IMG_2016

 

Entered into the Bloom Collection October Challenge, it can be found here:

http://bloomgirlsdesignteam.blogspot.ca/search/label/Challenge

Here is my first try at mixed media using Prima Marketing stamp, my silhouette and a ceiling tile.  The stamp is Jing from Prima Marketing, I stamped her then scanned her into my Silhouette, then reversed the image, printed her out, cut her with the silhouette and coloured her with Copics.  The Flowers are a mix of Prima flowers and flowers I created on my own.  The butterflies were Created by my girlfriend, I add gold leaf to them to make them pop.  The flowers along the bottom have been decorated with diamond glitter, the flowers in Jing’s hair have been decorated with stickler, the letters were cut out by the silhouette and then coloured with dylusion sprays, the background has a doily glazed onto, the stems are created by wrapping around my pencil, I also used tissue to give the background texture.  The colours on the back ground are all different types of mediums, paint, sprays, inks, h20’s.  I loved creating this and look forward to my next project with a Prima Stamps.

3 thoughts on “Mixed Media – Prima Marketing – Bloom Collection

  1. Wow love how this turned out.. if this is your first then you are well on your way. Love it

  2. Love the shimmer and all the colour in the background. Nicely done!

  3. Rosie says:

    Very nice work!

Leave a Reply

